Sunday Stealing – a day late and 1st time here


I keep reading this one on other blogs but forget to do it, since I don’t usually blog on Sunday. But I am putting of work so here we go:

-What’s your favourite childhood memory?

There’s so many but the very first one to pop into my head was of being probably 8-10 and my dad and I always rode bikes. We lived in South Florida and they had alleys. We almost always rode there to get to other major roads. He’d take me to 7-11 and we’d get Slurpees.

-Do you sing in the shower?

Every now and then, if I am home alone and want to hear a particular song, I’ll put it on and sing along

-What is the best gift you’ve ever received?

I mean, philosophically, my husband and children. Materialistically, my heated blanket!

-Do you prefer being indoors or outdoors?

Hmm, tough to say. I do love being outside when it’s nice and sunny. But I would, ideally, prefer to be inside in a room with lots of sunlight.

-Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?

Probably my mom; I don’t really talk on the phone often

-What do you keep in your bag or handbag?

I do not carry a purse but I do bring a backpack to work and it has my laptop and other devices, as well as stuff like lotion, pills, etc…

-Can you knit?

Nope; my mom tried to teach me but I never caught on

-How many hours do you sleep each night?

I probably average about six

-Who is your role model?

Anyone who is hardworking and stoic. Just not sure there’s any one person I give that accolade to

-Who was your first ever pen pal?

I know we had them in school when I was little but the first person I remember writing to was a girl I knew in middle school named Arianna. She moved away and we kept writing.

-What has been your favourite job so far?

I guess I’ll say working at FSU but only up until maybe 2018. I only just started this one so it could be the best

-What is your favourite go-to recipe for mid-week meals?

Pizza crescents: lay out your crescent rolls, put a bit of pizza sauce and mozzarella, wrap up. Brush with a little olive oil and sprinkle some garlic salt, bake for 13 mins. So easy!

-How often do you eat in a restaurant?

Probably 1-2 times a week. We used to eat out way more, especially during the Covid years because Ash and I were home all the time, but lately, we’re too busy.

-Are you close to your family?

For the most part, yes. My sister and I don’t talk all that often (I think that’s mostly on her) but we are pretty close. Not physically though.

-Which phone app could you not live without?

Does Google calendar count as an app? If so, then that one.

-If you could afford to volunteer full time for a charity, which would it be?

I cannot think of one here

-Do you have any siblings?

Just the one sister

-Who is your favourite YouTuber?

Hmm, probably the Rageaholic

-Have you ever been a bridesmaid or a groomsman?

No, actually. I never had any girl friends who I was close enough with

3 thoughts on “Sunday Stealing – a day late and 1st time here

  1. I know you have cooler weather where you live (even in Florida!) but I’m surprised it gets cold enough for a heated blanket. To be honest, I never thought of needing a heated blanket IN Florida. Does that even make sense?

Talk to me

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s